Power Tools

Find out what we're doing and thinking as we develop WolfQuest 3: Anniversary Edition and the Tower Fall expansion!

Moderators: Neamara, Koa

loboLoco
WolfQuest Team Member
WolfQuest Team Member

Power Tools

Post by loboLoco » Fri Nov 03, 2017 3:07 pm

[youtube]r_PIVvLP-wQ[/youtube]
Video Link:

People often ask me if I am a programmer. Definitely not! (That’s why I brought Tommi aboard.) But I do like to make things, and games are extremely fun and interesting to make. Fortunately, using the Unity game engine, there’s a lot I can do even without coding skills. Even better, in recent years other developers have released a huge variety of tools that make Unity more powerful — and more fun for a non-programmer like me. (Still, if anyone had given my younger self a glimpse of how technical my work would become, I would have laughed and returned to writing my novel).