Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Archived news, updates and announcements.
Locked
User avatar
Masika
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 7589
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 2:47 am
Gender: Female
Location: England, United Kingdom

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by Masika » Thu Jun 30, 2011 1:04 pm

icefire01 wrote:aww! i wanted to play on my birthday... i hope it isn't gonna last too long... i'll miss multiplayer! do you know what will happen to 2.5?
Maybe this will help ^^
Though it's a complicated situation, the gist of it is that if the state government is shut down on July 1st, WolfQuest (multiplayer games and the forum) will be as well. We will not know if we are shut down until as late as 10pm on June 30th, so I wanted to give you the heads up that if you come online on July 1st and the forums are shutdown, it is not a permanent shutdown, it has nothing to do with the release of 2.5 and should not delay it, and while it's a huge pain, it's nothing to worry about on your end.

User avatar
1BitJay
Senior Member
Senior Member
Posts: 741
Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:06 pm
Name: Jay
Gender: Female
Location: #2498D8 my color<3
Contact:

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by 1BitJay » Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:38 pm

10pm central time zone??

User avatar
Masika
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 7589
Joined: Sun Oct 11, 2009 2:47 am
Gender: Female
Location: England, United Kingdom

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by Masika » Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:41 pm

JayMist wrote:10pm central time zone??
I believe so, since, where this is all happening is set within that timezone (CST), as far as I know ^^

-Metallic-
Newborn Wolf
Newborn Wolf
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:10 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Sammamish, WA

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by -Metallic- » Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:29 pm

Aw, I hope that the zoo doesn't shut down! Even though I've never been there it would still be a shame. Thanks for letting us know and good luck!

User avatar
DarkxKiba
Pup
Pup
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 3:00 am
Gender: Female
Location: South - Holland - The Hague

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by DarkxKiba » Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:55 pm

wait, QUESTION~ : will we still be able to play single player?

User avatar
susijuani
Yearling
Yearling
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 1:25 pm
Gender: Female
Location: colombia playin and loving wolves and nature

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by susijuani » Thu Jun 30, 2011 3:58 pm

DarkxKiba wrote:wait, QUESTION~ : will we still be able to play single player?
yes...because the program is on your pc

Nahani
Pup
Pup
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 3:36 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Staring at you, staring..staring...staring...!

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by Nahani » Thu Jun 30, 2011 5:41 pm

I live along the eastcoast...um what time will it shut down...? in my time, if anyone knows..

Yellowie100
Sub-adult Wolf
Sub-adult Wolf
Posts: 895
Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 12:42 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Watching Anime with Hestia :DDD

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by Yellowie100 » Thu Jun 30, 2011 5:44 pm

Actually, I need to know what the time is in Eastern Time. ._.

User avatar
Larkarl
Former WQ Moderator
Posts: 2223
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 5:33 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Nonexistent.

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by Larkarl » Thu Jun 30, 2011 5:47 pm

Nahani wrote:I live along the eastcoast...um what time will it shut down...? in my time, if anyone knows..
Yellowie100 wrote:Actually, I need to know what the time is in Eastern Time. ._.
For EST, the team should know if they have to shut the forums down at 11:00 PM if no agreement is reached. (Although an agreement on MN's budget can still be made until 1:01 AM EST, I believe.)

Nahani
Pup
Pup
Posts: 67
Joined: Mon Apr 11, 2011 3:36 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Staring at you, staring..staring...staring...!

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by Nahani » Thu Jun 30, 2011 5:50 pm

Larkarl wrote:
Nahani wrote:I live along the eastcoast...um what time will it shut down...? in my time, if anyone knows..
Yellowie100 wrote:Actually, I need to know what the time is in Eastern Time. ._.
For EST, the team should know if they have to shut the forums down at 11:00 PM if no agreement is reached. (Although an agreement on MN's budget can still be made until 1:01 AM EST, I believe.)
oh ok! thank you oh so much! my friends are like begging me to come on now and play before it happens :3 silly friends

User avatar
susijuani
Yearling
Yearling
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 1:25 pm
Gender: Female
Location: colombia playin and loving wolves and nature

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by susijuani » Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:50 pm

im pacific standar time...so at what time i can see....

User avatar
Larkarl
Former WQ Moderator
Posts: 2223
Joined: Mon May 12, 2008 5:33 pm
Gender: Female
Location: Nonexistent.

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by Larkarl » Thu Jun 30, 2011 6:52 pm

susijuani wrote:im pacific standar time...so at what time i can see....
For you, it'll be at 8:00 PM.

EDIT: Actually, for some common timezones:

PST- 8:00 PM
MST- 9:00 PM
CST- 10:00 PM
EST- 11:00 PM
GMT- 4:00 AM

User avatar
Riceboy
Former User of the Month
Former User of the Month
Posts: 10786
Joined: Thu Mar 20, 2008 10:44 am
Name: Fidd/Randy/Bell
Gender: Male
Contact:

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by Riceboy » Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:07 pm

The world is going to end because of this I am going to die.

Joking. Thanks for letting us know, Cana-banana. I pray things clear up and such soon.

User avatar
jaguartail
New Pack Member
New Pack Member
Posts: 3172
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 9:45 am
Gender: Male
Location: Somewhere

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by jaguartail » Thu Jun 30, 2011 7:22 pm

To clear up any confusion, here is a list of all timezones and what time shutdown information will be avaliable in that timezone. If you want the budget agreement due date rather than the time that we'd likely be able to guess wether there would be a shutdown or not, simply add two hours and one minute to the time listed for your timezone. Those in areas not observing daylight savings, simply subtract one hour from the time given for your timezone, or add one hour and one minute for the budget deal deadline.(cell phone=awesome):

American Samoa Time: 5:00 pm
Hawaiian Time- 6:00 pm
Alaska Time- 7:00 pm
PST- 8:00 pm
MST- 9:00 pm
CST- 10:00 pm
EST- 11:00 pm
Super EST(western brazil, venezuela, far eastern canada etc.) - 11:30 pm
Newfoundland time- 12 Midnight(July 1)
Puerto Rico, Eastern Brazil etc.- 12:30 am(July 1)
Mid Atlantic Ridge Time- 1:00 am(July 1)
Cape Verde Time- 2:00 am(July 1)
London Time- 3:00 am(July 1)
France Time- 4:00 am(July 1)
Athens Time- 5:00 am(July 1)
Moscow Time(Western Russia, very eastern africa etc.)- 6:00 am(July 1)
Teheran Time- 6:30 am(July 1)
Dubai Time- 7:00 am(July 1)
Kabul Time- 7:30 am(July 1)
Central Russian Time(Karachi, Tashkent, etc.)- 8:00 am(July 1)
New Delhi Time- 8:30 am(July 1)
Kathmando Time- 8:45 am(July 1)
Dhaka Time- 9:00 am(July 1)
Bangkok Time- 10:00 am(July 1)
China Time- 11:00 am(July 1)
Japan Time- 12 Noon(July 1)
Eastern Australia Time- 12:30 pm(July 1)
Guam Time- 1:00 pm(July 1)
Okhotsk Time- 2:00 pm(July 1)
Auckland Time- 3:00 pm(July 1)

If you don't see your country/area listed above, simply use the timezone for the area or country nearest to your hometown.

User avatar
susijuani
Yearling
Yearling
Posts: 424
Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 1:25 pm
Gender: Female
Location: colombia playin and loving wolves and nature

Re: Minnesota State Government Shutdown

Post by susijuani » Thu Jun 30, 2011 8:47 pm

is 9 pm !!!! now what!!!!

Locked

Return to “WolfQuest News and Announcements Archive”