Page 3 of 5

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 2:04 pm
by Koa
XCometX wrote:I have a bug :)

When i am carrying a pup, and i bump into a stranger (i literally walk into it i can even put the pup down lol) i fight the stranger and it leaves, or it defeats me and i leave, my pups turms into a mutant... i have proof! XD http://sacredvalleypackwq.forumotion.co ... 40.htm#123 then scroll down and theres the pup

Also the water sometimes turns black...

But most the glitches were fixed in the latest version! thanks! :D
That sounds..odd. Although, Blaze did post something regarding posting bugs:
wolf567 wrote:Thanks for trying to suggest new ideas and for trying to report bugs/glitches in the game. But so the team see these things and can act on them. Could we keep all ideas about all future episodes to the following topic: http://www.wolfquest.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=3&t=14558

Also report all bugs/glitches by following the steps on the following topic: http://www.wolfquest.org/bb/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=29539
There are also steps in the game manual, and FAQ.

That would be awesome if you guys could do that. Cheers, wolf567

Also, if you'd like to discuss this glitch, there's a nice topic in which you can all dicuss glitches or bugs that you've encountered in the game.
http://www.wolfquest.org/bb/viewtopic.p ... 50&start=0

Regarding with the water turning black; does your game meet the system requirements?

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:22 pm
by SonyWolf
I had only one 'major' bug, but not on this version, on the 2.0.1 version: The water was turning black. Other that that, everything was ok.

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 3:26 pm
by FlamingComet
Ive noticed its when i have fancy water setting the watewr turns black (i also have it on fantastic and have shadows) but my computer is brand new version and its the most expensive thing in the whole HOUSE lol because we need a good computer that will last, and it has a top of the range graphic card as far as i know... oh well ill just turn fancy water off then XD, problem solved :)

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:47 pm
by Britska
Thanks Cana, I can't wait to have the un-bugged version.

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Tue Feb 09, 2010 8:55 pm
by Koa
SonyWolf wrote:I had only one 'major' bug, but not on this version, on the 2.0.1 version: The water was turning black. Other that that, everything was ok.
XCometX wrote:Ive noticed its when i have fancy water setting the watewr turns black (i also have it on fantastic and have shadows) but my computer is brand new version and its the most expensive thing in the whole HOUSE lol because we need a good computer that will last, and it has a top of the range graphic card as far as i know... oh well ill just turn fancy water off then XD, problem solved :)
..so this is a popular problem, then? I'm assuming it may be a bug due to its popularity; though it could be an issue with your graphics cards. (although I talked to you, Comet, ans you said you've got an updated one) I should test it out with mine since I've got an updated one. If it happens to me then I'll go ahead and send in a bug report.

..anyway I'm excited for the next version of WolfQuest! :)

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:26 am
by AWolfSpirit
Thanks for the information Cana! I'll be looking forward to it.

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 12:54 pm
by DixieChic
thx cana that probably helped all of us.
Dixie :} :mrgreen:

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Wed Feb 10, 2010 6:02 pm
by Wolf Runner1
Thanks Cana! Awesome news! :D :D :D :D :D

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:16 pm
by shadowwolf966
That's awesome, Cana!!! But I have another glitch, but I'm not sure if it's a glitch.... For me, the elk are ALWAYS in the same place... I'm not sure if that was planned, or if it happens to everyone else, but they are always in the same place....

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 3:28 pm
by AlbinoWolf6
It is nice to hear that the cattle ranch will be fixed :mrgreen:

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 4:16 pm
by FlamingComet
shadowwolf966 wrote:That's awesome, Cana!!! But I have another glitch, but I'm not sure if it's a glitch.... For me, the elk are ALWAYS in the same place... I'm not sure if that was planned, or if it happens to everyone else, but they are always in the same place....

I think there always in the same place of the hunting ground as it wastes money putting them in a different place each time...

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 4:24 pm
by Koa
shadowwolf966 wrote:That's awesome, Cana!!! But I have another glitch, but I'm not sure if it's a glitch.... For me, the elk are ALWAYS in the same place... I'm not sure if that was planned, or if it happens to everyone else, but they are always in the same place....
You may want to share the glitch you've encountered here; people use the topic for sharing and dicussing glitches they've encountered in the game. :)
http://www.wolfquest.org/bb/viewtopic.p ... 50&start=0

..anyway, I'll be patiently waiting for your next version of Slough Creek!

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Fri Feb 12, 2010 10:12 pm
by Morgrin
Thanks for the heads-up Cana. I'll be on the look out.

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 7:07 am
by Averyln
That's a relief! That glitch has been bugging me for ages.. xD

Re: The next version of WQ...

Posted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 8:28 am
by ShatteredSoul
Lurking-Phantom wrote:That's a relief! That glitch has been bugging me for ages.. xD
Wich glitch?